discord . anilist . letterboxd

dream.journal

02.21.2022

had a dream i was in my old high school except it was different, and there were these false students who turned into weird tentacle dogs that would chase me and the person i was with
we were on a wild goose chase for several macguffins to stop the invasion but somebody behind the scenes kept trolling us
it kinda felt like a young adult novel

02.19.2022

as i was falling asleep last night i kept fantasizing/dreaming about being kidnapped and kept in a laboratory. they strapped me to a table and anesthetized my fingers and toes, making sure i was awake and could see what they were doing. then they removed them and stitched the skin closed.
they released me to a cell and forced me to try and write over and over again for days, holding the pen with my stumpy hands. next thing i knew, i was strapped to the table and they repeated the process with my hands and feet. this continued till i had nothing but stumps.
they tried to force me to walk on them, or grab things. then, they removed my limbs entirely, till i was just a torso and head. they would study me for days as i crawled along the floor, wriggling my torso like a worm.
finally, they strapped me to a chair, and anesthetized my eyes. removed carefully, till everything went dark. then they did the same for my ears, so all i could hear was the rushing of my own blood. then my tongue, so i could no longer speak, just groan.
then they lobotomized me, reducing me to a vegetative state where i could only feel sensations. no thoughts, no memories. no awareness at all except for the fact they were putting my body in constant pain day after day. that must be what true bliss feels like.
***
when i woke up in the morning, i remembered the dream i had after. i went to my hometown in north carolina, to my old childhood bedroom. my friend from where i currently live was there. that's all i remember.

02.06.2022

to preface this, i keep hearing a deer calling outside my window most nights. when i peek through the blinds i can see its shadow but not much else.
in my dream it was daytime. i opened the window and its face was right in front of me. its mouth was wide open, and out of a fight reaction i shoved my entire fist in its mouth. we stared at each other awkwardly for a few seconds, then the dream ended

01.12.2022

i dreamt of a chubby 80's boy with thick rim glasses during the winter, in the midwest united states. it was very flat, windy, and snowy. he was walking home from school and seemed fine, until a look came over his face. he looked dead inside, he then walked off the street into a field.
in the middle of the field was a giant pit full of snow and ice, moving around like a vortex. the sides were sloped into a concave point and it was super deep. he just walked right off the edge of it and was immediately sucked in. the camera angle changed to a top down perspective and i saw him get ripped around at high speeds, his face warping and bending, he looked like he was in misery but he didn't scream. i don't really know how to describe it.
it looked like a cheesy sci-fi effect but also too real? he looked like he was made of rubber. when he reached the bottom his head popped off and blood came out.
then my dad woke me up abruptly so the dream ended.

01.10.2022

i dreamt i started peeing myself a lot until i was entirely soaked through my pants
when i woke up, there was no pee

12.31.2021

i dreamt i made out with an imaginary person
i kicked them off of me and told them off before anything serious happened but it still grossed me out
afterwards, i went through a massive construction zone that was also one of those large play areas with the tunnels. and when i went down the slide i ended up in an underground bunker with a ton of cool stuff that i wanted
but there was no exit so i was stuck down there. it’s not like i didn’t have any of things i’d need to survive but none of them were *mine* which made me uncomfortable
i guess i’m just struggling with desire currently

12.22.2021

i had a dream i met a pet dog who had the magic power to livestream and manipulate the past, based on the things that they've seen. also, when going into the past they had a human anime form that was a lot like a vtuber? (ive been watching wayyy too much anime fml) and they kind acted as a time machine for whoever pet them. i could ask them to go back to a certain time and i could walk around and interact with the people from that time and place. they were also really traumatized and using their powers stressed them out and sometimes the entire process would glitch out like a tv switching channels and show a stream of really random things.

12.10.2021

had vivid waking dreams of the skin and flesh on my fingertips being peeled away like a wrapper

11.15.2021

in my dream last night i wanted to fly in a 2 person mini pod airplane with my partner, to go to portland, oregon for the day. but it started raining really hard, and it was getting dark out. we were on the ramp we were going to use and they were like, 'youre gonna fly, right?' and i was 'no, i thought you were going to' and we both chickened out
also my partner and i were eating couscous together
but they werent hungry, so i passed it to the people who were gonna watch us take off
there was an old tube tv laying on its side at the back of the ramp split into 6 sections, 3 of the sections were playing some news program and the top 3 had stuff like the time and date

11.14.2021

i dreamt of a reccuring location that appear in my dreams, a, really old japanese cult?
there was a festival going on

09.09.2021

had a dream last night where i was a girl trapped in a hospital and was treated like a prisoner
i had horrible medical procedures performed on me (one of which involved a speculum), which i saw from a third person perspective as my insides were rearranged and cut open. i felt hopeless and in pain most of the dream and had nobody help me. near the end i finally escaped but was caught by men in black and dragged back to the hospital
i remember a vivid scene of a misty gray background and my body suspended with my intestines extending below me in their full length
i looked vivisected
a large part of the dream was feeling subjugated by this doctor lady who would make me feel hopeless and like that hospital was my life now
you know how in a dream sometimes everything feels real and you don't remember your previous life? its like you're living someone else's life?
there was a sense of specialty to it. like, why would these experiments be taken out on me unless i was special somehow? how did the character i was playing survive so many medical procedures? why was the doctor so, evil?
everything in the dream was gray. the lighting, color of the walls, clothes, everything
also, there was a lot of padding. like, kinda reminded me of the material massage tables are made of

08.29.2021

i had a dream i somehow got my very-not-biologically equipped partner pregnant

08.18.2021

i dreamt i went to a house party with a ton of people i didnt know and this dude had a trumpet that went into a box that had a keyboard, and a sound recorder and speaker. so he would play something on the trumpet, and modulate it with the keyboard like a melodica while recording it, and then play it back on a loop, so he could keep building up samples, until he could play entire multi instrument songs.
it was entirely home made and i vividly remember what it looks like and how it functions
if i had a better grip on diy woodshop and electronics, i could make it

08.04.2021

i was perched, hugging my knees on the bottom stair. behind me was a corridor leading into the dark. in front of me there was nothing except a walled off canal filled with pristine deep blue water, leading to inky blackness.
somehow, i knew it was bottomless, and if i fell in i would drown in the abyss. i would throw pieces of bread and fruit into the canal, and they would slowly sink down into the depths below.
suddenly small, glowing, bioluminescent fish started appearing and eating the bait
they resembled deep sea fish like anglers or hags, except skeletal in appearance. blotches of color lit up between ribs and in deep set eye sockets. sometimes a larger fish would appear and eat a smaller one.
i was so scared of falling in and getting eaten alive by razor sharp teeth, and whatever was left disappearing forever.

07.13.2021

had a dream where i set up 3 crt monitors that were part of this complicated stand

06.20.2021

had a dream where i was kidnapped and held captive for years

06.15.2021

had a dream i was riding a bus through the pennsylvania countryside and the bus driver kept asking me questions about my outfit, he had taken my phone and wouldn't give it back
then we stopped and got out of the bus at a hospital in the middle of nowhere and nurses started manhandling people off the bus and dragging them inside, immediately diagnosing them with horrible diseases, and i could hear screaming from inside.
i tried to run away but one of the nurses ran after me and caught me, then a spam call on my phone woke me up
i hate it when i'm having an intense dream and i'm woken up. pisses me off

06.01.2021

dreamt i was kidnapped by a dude who berated me for my taste in music

05.13.2021

i had a dream where i went to georgia (the state) and a friend i've never met took me up a super steep gravel hill, and at the top of it was a giant ocean. but when we got near it, it wasn't an ocean at all, but a giant field of deeply blue colored crystals. they were dark blue and solid colored, round and bumpy.
there were dead trees littered about, bleached by the sun
the crystals were getting pushed around by the wind and every time they moved they clinked together. and it was really windy so it was pretty cacophonous
some of them crested into big piles that resembled waves but they weren't moving like waves usually do.
they kinda, stayed still
my friend walked out onto it and beckoned me, but when i walked out onto them i got this really really bad gut feeling, the same feeling i get when i feel a large amount of negative energy. and my legs started tingling from it too.
i quickly jogged back to the shore and fell to my knees. when i looked up i saw a wood cabinet
the cabinet was pretty tall, had a desk portion, above that was two doors, and below was three shelves.
it appeared to be the same color as the 'ocean' till i got nearer to it and it turned into a dark mahogany color.
on the desk portion was a round plaque describing what the 'ocean' was. it looked like something a freemason would do.
i opened the shelf below it and inside was a little doll, which was really creepy. it was tiny, but semi realistic and when i took it out it didn’t have a face, just black holes for eyes and mouth sewn on
i turned the doll around and there was a message embroidered in red on it
'im so sorry i didn’t love you while you were alive'
i put the doll back and tried the other shelves. i dont remember what was in the second one, but in the third one was a bunch of wood panels that seemed to have a story scrawled across them. i decided not to read them
then my dream ended, or at least, what i could remember of it
i remember having a dream before that one, one about me seeing a cryptid in my backyard when i brought a friend i never met home for a sleepover, and telling my teacher about it and she was weirdly obsessed, but, i don’t remember many details so i'm not gonna include that one
most of the dreams i remember are so detailed i could write short stories about them
but, they're so surreal I doubt anyone would want to read them. i do like that i don't have 'normal' dreams though

05.11.2021

i keep seeing a giant yellow snake in my dreams
and a smaller one who keeps trying to bite my ankles

05.09.2021

my brain has been so foggy and muddled lately. i can't remember what i've dreamt about recently
i remember what i've dreamt about in the past, but, it's been so quiet lately.